CBSE Class 10 Results 2014 to be declared on 20th May at 4pm


Good news for all the CBSE Class 10 students who were waiting for their results. The wait is now over as the CBSE Board will be declaring the results today i.e. on 20th May, 2014 at 4:00pm on its official website. Students can check the results by visiting the official website. Students have 3 options to check their CBSE Class 10 Results 2014:

  • Results online:
    The CBSE results will be available online for downloading as has been the previous practice. Schools can also get the entire school results by giving school code and email-id. CBSE, in a recent press release, has officially given the following websites for checking the results:
  • Results through IVRS (Interactive Voice Response System)
    CBSE has tied up with NIC Department of Information Technology and other network organizations to enable students to access their CBSE Class 10 results 2014 through IVRS at the rate of Re. 0.30 per minute.
    Telephone numbers for IVRS results are:
    NIC: 011 – 243 00699
    MTNL: 011 – 28127030
    BSNL: 1255536
  • Results through SMS
    Students can also register to receive their CBSE Class 10 results 2014 through SMS on their mobiles at the rate of Re. 1.00 per roll number. To register for the results, students need to send their CBSE Class 10 roll no to their respective mobile network operators. The network operator numbers are:
    BSNL users send CBSE Class 10 roll no 57766
    Tata Docomo, Aircel, Vodafone and Reliance users send CBSE Class 10 roll no 58888111
    Airtel users send CBSE Class 10 roll no to 5207011
    All networks can send CBSE Class 10 roll no to 9212357123 OR 7738299899 (NIC)  
  • Schools in the Delhi region can collect the result from the respective Zonal Office of the Deputy Director of Education, Delhi. Private candidates can collect their result from their exam centre.

The Apex Board of Education in the country, CBSE has already declared the results for Chennai and Trivandrum region on the 19th of May, 2014 on its official website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

let’s connect