IIT-Kharagpur Announces Nina Saxena Technology Award 2008

Indian Institute of Technoloy (IIT), Kharagpur has announced Nina Saxena Technology Award 2008 for excellence in the field of science and technology. This year the award has been given to 3 scientists from National Environmental Engineering Research Institute (NEERI), Nagpur. Following scientists have been awarded this year:

Dr. Subhash P. Andey
Dr. Prakesh S. Kelkar
Dr. Madan V. Nanoti

All 3 scientists are from Geo-Environment Management Division of NEERI. The award was started in memory of alumna Dr. Nina Saxena B.Tech. (Hons.), ECE of 1992 batch.

Panjab University to launch a Gold Medal in Abhinav Bindra’s Name

Panjab University has declared to start a Gold medal and cash reward of Rs. 1,00,000 in Abhinav Bindra’s name which will be given in the convocation ceremony of the University.

University management has congratulated Abhinav for his achievement and pride that he has brought for the city he represent. Interestingly, Abhinav has no connection with the university, neither he is studying in any of the university in Punjab.

The parents of Abhinav Bindra are thrilled by the recognition and praise their son his getting from all over the country and have no words to express their joy.