DU Admission Process, Delhi University Important Dates Cutoff list

DU Admission Process, Delhi University Important Dates Cutoff list.

DU Admissions 2009: The fever begins…

Fever begins in Delhi as the Delhi University (DU) has started the admission process 2009 from June 1. Students can collect the common pre- admission forms from the 16 centers’ prescribed by DU from 1st June to 15th June. This year Delhi University will be offering 49,000 seats to the students which mean an increase of 7000 seats.

Important Dates:

  • June 15   Submission of Forms
  • June 25    First cut off list
  • June 26, 27, 29   Days for admission and payment of fees.
  • June 30    Second cut-off list.
  • July 1, 3    Admissions and payment of fees.
  • July 4    Third cut-off list
  • July 6, 8    Admissions and payment of fees.

Along with the common pre-admission an information bulletin is given to the students that contains list of various courses available in different colleges and also previous year’s cut-off marks for each subject in each college. Additionally the bulletin includes a road map providing locations of all the colleges in Delhi.

The registration timings for physically challenged student – 10 a.m. to 2 p.m at the office of the Dean Students Welfare in North Campus and forms are available for them free of cost.

Students who wish to give the CATE (Common aptitude test for English) conducted for 12 colleges can collect the application forms from ‘The Arts Faculty centre, North Campus’.

Here is the list of 16 centres of DU:

1. North:
Office of Dean Students Welfare’, North Campus
Kirori Mal College
Faculty of Arts
Swami Shraddhananad College

2. South:
Office of Deputy Dean, Students’ Wefare, South Campus
Deshbandhu College, Kalkaji
ARSD College, Daula Kuan
Gargi College, Siri Fort
PGDAV College, Nehru Nagar
College of Vocational Studies, Sheikh Sarai

3. East:
Shyam Lal College, Shahdara
Vivekananda College, Vivek Vihar
Maharaja Agrasen College, Mayur Vihar

4. West:

Rajdhani College, Raja Garden
Bharati College, Janakpuri

5. Central:
Zakir Husain College

For more details regarding admission and notifications visit the official website of DU i.e.