National Law School Opens in Delhi

The National Law School (NLS) was inaugurated by the Indian President, Pratibha Patil and Delhi Chief Minister, Sheila Dikshit. National Law School is established in Sector 14, Dwarka, in West Delhi region.  As per reports, the government had sanctioned Rs 110 crores to set up the law school, judicial academy and a National Centre for Mediation over sprawling 13 acres of land.

National Law School Bill was passed towards the end of the December, 2007. The university for NLS is a deemed univerity and is to have its own Vice-Chancellor.

National Law School offers an integrated B.A. L.L.B (Honors) Degree programme. for students who have qualified their senior secondary exams and are below 21 years of age. A total of 80 seats are available, in which 10 seats are reserved for foreign nationals. The fee structure is fixed at 35,000 INR per semester.